Breaking News: I’m Not Homeless Anymore!

6 Sep

Believe it or not but I have actually found a room! And yes, it is the room I have been writing about, the room in Suburbia, the room with the married couple, and the room with the flatmate whom I already really like. I arrived early in the morning and although she had only slept two hours, she made me British breakfast (the light version… without sausages) and showed me around, taking me for a walk in the area.

Although the room is really tiny (and I mean really tiny… about the size of my shoe wardrobe back in Germany 😉 ), I immediately fell in love with the house: a garden, good transport links, not far from a huuuuge Tesco, two (!) living rooms of which one can always be used for visitors, and a really luxurious bathroom (without the crappy English system where you have a hot and cold water separately and the water is always either too hot or too cold).

I’m really happy with my decision. Although I know that I will be fed up from time to time with the fact that it is not so centrally located, I am confident that it was the right thing to do.

5 Responses to “Breaking News: I’m Not Homeless Anymore!”

  1. Denise September 6, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    Das sind ja super Nachrichten! Herzlichen Glückwunsch zu dem Glücksgriff 🙂

  2. Avila September 7, 2010 at 6:17 am #

    Ja, find ich auch! Das freut mich wirklich sehr für dich! 🙂

  3. Stefanie September 7, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    Glückwunsch, freut mich für dich! Nette Mitbewohner sind auch was wert, das tröstet dich bestimmt darüber hinweg, dass du nicht so zentral wohnst!

  4. HoldenCaulfield September 7, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    Na das klingt doch super! Ich denk es ist ja auch wichtig das Du dich sofort wohlfühlst und vor allem das Du auch mit dem Paar gut zurecht kommst, nachdem sie so nett waren klingt das denk ich mal gut!

  5. Käthe September 7, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Danke euch allen! Ja, ich bin mittlerweile noch zufriedener mit meiner Entscheidung. Wir verstehen und einfach super und haben schon soooo viele Pläne für die nächsten Wochen (u. a. eine große Shoppingtour, da wir beide gaaaanz dringend neue Taschen brauchen ;-), North by Northwest im Open-Air-Kino anschauen und zum Bermondsey Street Festival gehen)

Leave a Reply

