I feel good… I knew that I would!

17 Sep

Time for a short update, isn’t it? So, I have arrived in London on Wednesday and I already feel quite at home. I really like the area I’m living in because it is rather quiet but also only about 25 minutes from Oxford Circus.

When I arrived on Wednesday afternoon i was a bit tired at first but of course it didn’t stop me from going out clubbing in the West End on my first night here. 🙂 However, if all English guys dance like those guys in the club… err… not good. I have never seen such freaky dance moves before, believe me.

Yesterday, I spontaneously decided to go to Tate Britain to have a look at the preraffaelite paintings. I love London for its museums! Afterwards, I went for a walk: my first walk through London as “Londoner” instead of as tourist. I felt quite smug, I have to admit. 🙂

My weekend will probably look like this: tomorrow Bermondsey Street Festival and fashion museum and on Sunday my flatmate and me will go to an Antique Fair.

Jealous, anyone? 😉

4 Responses to “I feel good… I knew that I would!”

  1. Miss Temple September 17, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    That sounds really nice! To be exact, I can hardly think of a better start. 🙂 I’m really envious about the Preraffaelites. Have a nice weekend anyway. 😉

  2. Avila September 20, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    Ich will ein Video von den tanzenden Engländern! 😀

    • Käthe September 20, 2010 at 8:33 am #

      Hahah… Nächstes Mal… Versprochen!

  3. JaneEyre September 22, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    Hallo Katja,

    wir haben dich Freitag im Lesezirkel vermisst, übrigens hat uns allen das Buch sehr gefallen. Als nächstes lesen wir Der Dieb und die Tänzerin, falls du magst – lese mit und wir skypen dann 🙂

    Klingt sehr aufregend dein Leben in London und anscheinend fühlst du dich ja dort schon sehr zu Hause.

    Die tanzenden Engländer hätte ich auch gerne gesehen *grins*

    LG aus deiner alten Heimat
    JaneEyre/Sandra

Leave a Reply

